Train

By: JuanitasPhotoBox

Oct 06 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

11 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS REBEL T1i
Hazy

I played with the lighting just a little, for fun!! I thought it turned out cool, I’ll post the original one tomorrow 🙂 Let me know what you think about this one….

11 comments on “Train”

  1. yes it sure does look cool

  2. I really like this, Juanita! I think it’s a great photo anyway (love the level of the shot), and then the arty take on it. How fun! 🙂

  3. Thanks 🙂 I’m the type of person the likes sharp, bold color but I thought I would try something soft, aged.. Just wasn’t sure if I could pull it off!!

    • I think you did pull it off. 🙂 I was looking at some fine art photography, and the guy took almost the same photo of a house in Santa Fe that I did, but he put this really funky take on it in Photoshop. Very interesting! 🙂

      • It’s nice when you see someone ‘famous’ that has a photo close to yours.. feels good to know that you thought of it first 😉 I honestly try not to look at a lot of photo’s by ‘famous’ people because I don’t want to feel as though I’m copying them….

      • This is to you, Juanita, below. 🙂 I was a bit happy to see his take on my photo. He wasn’t that famous though, which is fine 🙂 It’s fun to see someone else had a similar eye, that’s all. That being said, I don’t want to copy other people’s work, as I want to see what my own eye sees, and experiment with that. So I totally understand your way of working. 🙂 And the photo that was similar to the other photographers wasn’t using my creative eye. It was just a photo I took as I liked the house exterior, as it was so wonderful “Santa Fe.” So not an artsy take on it. So nothing I’d put out there as some of my more art photography.

  4. I really like the feel of this one!

  5. Like the perspective. It looks like an old photo the way you’ve processed it. Nice work.


Leave a Reply

