Versatile Blogger Award :)

First of all, a huge thank you to The Making of a Southern GirlΒ for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!! Although I was super excited to receive the email, I have been so busy, I am sorry it has taken awhile for me to accept!! I can not thank you enough πŸ™‚ Everyone please be sure to go by her blog and check out her amazing work!!

The Rules…. When being nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, there are a few things you must do to accept. You must give credit to the person/blog that has nominated you, you must list the rules, you must list 7 random things about you and you must nominate 15 other blogs!!

7 random things about me: Juanita:

1. I dispise spiders!! (they even bother me when on TV)

2. I have 2 wonderful children and I love to show them off!!

3. My favorite movie of all time is The Wizard of Oz!!

4. I have a heart disease!!

5. I am an only child!!

6. I will soon be graduating with an Associates in a Medical Field!!

7. I really am shocked when people say the love my photo’s!! I take them as a hobby, it’s my passion and I just want to keep the memories!! I had no idea so many people would like the way I see things πŸ™‚ (I may have almost cried when receiving this nomination)

Now for my 15 nominations πŸ™‚ This was truely difficult for me, there’s so much talent on these blogs and it’s unfair to have to choose just 15 but I did it!! I did not pick just photography sights.. There’s beautiful talent in so many other areas as well and I felt that all talent needs toΒ be recongized!! Please visit all 16 links on my post and see the amazing talent I am talking about!!

Draw and Shoot

The Echo and The Id

Garden of Words

Portraits of Wildflowers

Katies Camera Blog

The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

Flying Gma’s Blog

MainWriters

Notes From Dawn

Angry Cherry: A Baking and Food Blog

John Fanai Photography

Shell River Experience

Full Circle Images

Smedette

The Lantern Room

17 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award :)”

  1. How very sweet of you to think of me! Thank you so much.

  2. Thank you so much for thinking of me Juanita – I’m really touched πŸ™‚

  3. I just want to say thank you for nominating my blog, Juanita! Very unexpected, and my blog is so new! Very appreciated though. Thank you! And I hope you win! I love your blog!

    • You are so Welcome Katie!! I love how professional your photo’s are yet you remain down to earth and easy to talk to.. I know a lot of amazing photographers that really don’t care about anything that anyone has to say!! I can tell that this is a passion for you, not just a job or income and that’s something I can relate to πŸ™‚ I love your blog too and am always waiting for a new post πŸ™‚ As for winning, I do not expect to and I’m ok with not!!!! It was a lot of fun to look through blogs and pick out some that I felt needed a little light to shine on them as they are so worth it!! Just being nominated is enough for me, more then enough really!! My blog is faily new too, I really just started paying daily attention and posting a little over a week ago!! You really deserve the nomination and it was my pleasure, no need to thank me, just keep posting your amazing views!!

      • Wow, wow, wow! You are wonderful and such nice things to say about my photography! It’s been so nice to finally post my work (and I was very unsure of doing that) and now to find that people like it too! It’s wonderful and gives me courage to see if I can build this into a way to get into the art world. We’ll see! And so fun to just go out and take photos. πŸ™‚ It is my passion, without a doubt. Nothing makes me happier than just going out and seeing what my eye can see. πŸ™‚

        And i love your blog! You have a wonderful eye, and I love to see your work. I still hope you win the award! πŸ™‚ Take care, Juanita! Oh, and don’t be surprised if I go and take some low level train track photos. πŸ™‚ I just want to see what the looks like! I”ll give you credit if I post one. πŸ™‚

      • Low level train tracks are the way to go πŸ™‚ I so can’t wait to see now!!!! No need to thank me for the things I say, I only speak the truth!! Whoever talked you into showing off yoru work sure knew what they were talking about!!

  4. Thank you for thinking of me! I really appreciate it. You have a good eye for photos and beautiful children to use as subjects for your photography.

  5. Juanita! A million thanks. Like you, this is just a hobby and I like to receive critiques of my pics–good or bad. So, you and I, we can learn from one another!

    • A million Welcomes and it was my pleasure!! I think it may be more of me learning from you πŸ™‚ You have an amazing eye!! I’ll be sure to ask you for some advise!!!!

  6. Juanita, thank you so much for including my blog on your list! I am honoured, and looking forward to
    looking at your other recommendations.
    πŸ™‚

  7. Thank you, Juanita, for nominating my blog. It was unexpected. I’m really glad to join in.

  8. Thank you so much!!
    I *finally* got a chance to respond and pay it forward. Please take a look!
    http://full-circle-images.com/2011/10/10/versatile-blogger-award/


Leave a Reply

